One Word: Shine

I’m joining in with Alece’s ONE WORD challenge for the new year.  Instead of picking a New Years Resolution (which I never do anyways), I thought I should focus on ONE WORD.

SHINE

That’s my one word this year.  It’s a significant word to me in many ways, and its a word that God has been pressing on me for some time.  It’s also the entire mission statement of my non-profit, Shine International, in one concept:

To Shine.  To Be The Light.

But the truth is I don’t always represent myself so well.  I don’t always feel liking shining.  I don’t always feel like being positive.  I don’t always feel like living out my mission.

And it’s in these moments when I have to dig deeper and pull in tighter to HIM.

Because the truth is I can’t do it on my own, but I know the closer I am to HIS radiance, the brighter it will SHINE out through me… and that’s what I need to aim for.

I want to Be the Light. I want to SHINE brighter this year.

2011. I’m gonna get my SHINE on!

19 responses to “One Word: Shine

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

