Not quite sure why…

Every time I sit down to write a post, I end up staring blankly at the empty text box.

It’s not as if I have nothing to say… I always have something to say… but writing about it just isn’t happening.

So much is going on in my world, in my head, in my heart. But not in my writing.

Not quite sure why…  

Anyone else been there???

4 responses to “Not quite sure why…

  • Lexi MacKinnon

    Yes…

  • jared

    definitely. I think it must be nerves

  • Joseph DuLaney

    Okay….Ironically I am reading this 3 weeks after you posted it because I am in the same boat.

    Everything else in my world seems to be #1 right now and I just haven’t had the chance to really sit down and write something valid. A couple of quick posts, but nothing I truly have poured into.

    I think it is okay to take a break now and then though which is what you are doing.

    Grab a spot in a cafe, eat a little falafel, and then come back to writing when you are ready.

    Whew…..been a while since I pulled that reference in. Feels nice.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

