Homesick

Maybe it’s the knowledge that in a couple of days everyone back home will be celebrating Thanksgiving with family and friends….the realization that it officially brings in the holiday season. Maybe its the fact that I’ve been listening to Christmas music for 2 days now. Maybe its the idea of spending the holidays far away from my family, even though its been more of a common denominator than being with them. Maybe its the hustle and bustle of Christmas shopping, the smells of homebaked cookies, the decorated Christmas trees and lights in each house. Maybe its all those things combined that add up to the one issue: I am homesick!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

2 responses to “Homesick

  • sarah

    I wish I could bottle up some holiday cheer and send it your way. I am soaking it all in! It stinks being there during this time of the year, but I found if I still did those things that I would do at home it helped. Still bake your cookies, decorate (as much as you can) and go shopping….that helps! Hugs to you….I do know how you’re feeling!!!

  • Rishelle

    im only two hours from home but i havent been back there in three months…im so homesick-mainly my own fault…but i feel ya

Leave a Reply

