2008

Happy New Year! It is wierd to think that 2007 is already over and I have to start writing ’08 on my dates now. Every year I go through the same sentiments…where did the year go? I have never been one who is big on New Years Resolutions, but there are definately things that I would like to accomplish this upcoming year. I have been told that 2008 represents “new beginnings”, so I want to put that into action in my life.

The new year is also a time of reflection on the past year and how far I’ve come. I celebrated the night in downtown Cape Town, where it was full of excitement and action. It was almost “New Yorkish”, and I was taken back in memories to a couple of years ago when I spent the night in Times Square. There were millions of people, a street parade, dancing, vendors selling everything possible, carnival rides, and the vibe of the new year. We walked around and just soaked it all in (until I could not walk anymore with my new boots on). We met people from all over the world…England, Israel, Africa, Australia, USA….I just love that! It was then that I was in awe of all the wonderful things in my life, and all the places I have been to spend New Years….Michigan, New York, Arizona, Rio de Janeiro, Cape Town….just to name a few. I am really so blessed!

So as this new year begins I want to take a moment and just say, “wow! God really is good!” He has brought me out of many storms in my life and into the most amazing bessings!

Happy 2008!!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

Leave a Reply

