Last Day in Cape Town

Today is our last day in Cape Town; we leave early tomorrow morning for another 14 hour drive to J’burg. I’m sad to go…there is just so much I still want to do, but I must admit that I’m tired of living out of a suitcase too. I just loved my time here, and the weather was awesome. Today was the first day that it was overcast and windy, other than that it was sunny and warm everyday. Just being at the beach made the whole trip for me and I will miss that so much. But life must return to normal, and its back to the desert for me. I am just so grateful for the time I was able to spend here and the opportunity to come. Cape Town is a wonderful city…anyone who has the chance to come, must! For me…my time has come, but not without some fantastic memories 🙂

Cheers!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

One response to “Last Day in Cape Town

  • sarah

    Glad you had a great time! It is beautiful there and I can’t wait to make another trip back! Ah yes….back to the brown maun for you! 🙂 Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

