I am not but I know I AM

I picked up this book the other day because it was small.  I was already in the middle of reading something else, but I needed a bit of a break; this looked like a good distraction.

Louie Giglio (you might know him as The Passion guy) wrote the book, so I’m thinking it must be good. Ok, excuse me for a moment while I take on the personification of Randy Jackson: Well, it started out a bit slow…kinda pitchy in some areas, but toward the middle it picked up and by the end it was bangin. Overall, it was good.  (end of Randy)

It took me a while to get into it, but I really enjoyed some of the end chapters and took some “nuggets” from the book.  The summarized version is this:  We are small, God is big. The world does not revolve around us, so let’s realise that and join God’s story already in progress from the beginning.

I guess I’ll have to give it 3 out of 5 stars.  

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

One response to “I am not but I know I AM

  • Mom

    I’m waiting for a hands-on training class at the computer conference so thought I would see if I could pull up your blog.
    Speaking of books, Pastor Anne brought along her Driven by Eternity book so I’ve started reading that. Should be good.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

