Airport Bliss Survey

Yeah!  Finally, another survey… In honor of traveling home and the fact that I won’t have internet for a couple of days, I am giving you time to get your votes in.  This one is for all you international travelers (and if you haven’t traveled internationally, then domestic travelers) to put in your 2 cents.

So, one of my favorite airport experiences is when you finally get through customs and you are walking through the airport and smell the wonderous, Cinnabon.  Mmmmm, my mouth is watering already.  I have been in a lot of airports, all over, but there is nothing like getting back to the States to have a Starbucks coffee and a Cinnabon.  Then you know you’re back to the land of fast foods!

Tell me… what is the one thing in the airport that you look forward to when you finally reach home after traveling?  Vote! Vote! Vote! (sleep doesn’t count…we all look forward to that)

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

9 responses to “Airport Bliss Survey

  • sarah w

    Now I am totally craving a cinnabon! Anyway……I must say there are two things I look forward too……1. Hearing English and the customs official saying, “welcome home!” 2. Smelling Starbucks as I round the corner after clearning customs. 3. Seeing family waiting for us! Okay, so that was three! 🙂 Safe travels!

  • Marci

    If I am landing in IAD, then for sure I look forward to either a honey chicken lime burrito from California Tortilla or an Italian sandwich and a coffee Oreo shake for Potbelly’s.

  • Bradley

    Airports can be fun, but since 911 they have become a bit more of a challenge. I often found airports a place of running to try get your flight on time as you plane leave or arrives late.

  • Judy Allen

    When I get off the plane the one thing “in the airport” that I look forward to when I reach home is the person(s) meeting me to take me home!! If I’m taking a shuttle home the first thing I look forward to is ‘getting my lugguge’!! There has been a time or two when my lugguge didn’t get home with me………….what a hassle that can be!!! I can understand your Starbucks and Cinnabon craving since you’ve been gone out of the country so long, but that sorta of stuff is available to me 24/7 if I want it. So, go ahead, have it and enjoy it!!

  • Becca

    I’d have to say the smell of cinnabun. Even if I don’t eat one…just the smell of it.

  • cHUck

    Running water…and hamburgers..MMMMmmmm hamburgers (homer simpson voice)

  • Rishelle

    Ya know I have had some horrible experiences in airports and to be honest the thing i look forward to most is that annoying buzz of the conveyor belt as the luggage comes out and you see your poor ruffed up luggage coming around the corner and you can finally relax…next comes a bathroom with automatic flushing and a mirror you can actually see your reflection in 🙂

  • Katherine

    I really look forward to having a Starbucks when I get back into the states!!! But Jerod is with you… he’s after the Cinnabons!!!

  • Aunt Marilyn

    Welcome home Maureen! I look forward to setting foot on American soil again. Knowing the freedoms and quality of life we have here that so many around the world don’t have – no bribing, no sitting on luggage so it’s not stolen. We are so blessed! Then I look forward to finding my luggage, all of it, and seeing those I love.

Leave a Reply

