Safe and Sound

I made it home, safe and sound!  The 20 hour flight from Africa was PACKED, so not much sleep occurred. When I got to Atlanta 2 friends of mine, Reggie and LV, picked me up and we hung out at Starbucks in the city. It was so great to get out of the airport and spend time with them (even though it was brief).  My flight from Atlanta to Detroit was only 1 1/2 hours long, which seemed like a blink of an eye compared to the Africa one.  

My sister picked me up in Detroit and we came home to my entire family waiting for me.  YES, my entire family, even my youngest sister, Bec.  We had a cookout, played Movie Scene It; and I was soooo ready for bed after that.  

Its a bit surreal being back home, and I sorta feel a bit out of place.  I am adjusting to life back in America…but that will have to be a whole separate blog.  

Thanks so much for all your prayers while I was traveling!  Its good to be back 🙂

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

Leave a Reply

