Coffee emergency!

My parents are not coffee drinkers (I know…the horror!).  Last night I spent the night at their house instead of my sisters, not putting this non-coffee drinking into account.  So, today when I was the only one at the house, with no transportation at all, it hit me.  I had no coffee!!!!  I tried to make it work, but I was sluggish and tired all morning, with a headache looming in the background.  Needless to say, it was not a fun day…

My mom brought me a cup home, but not till 3pm.  I honestly didn’t think I was going to make it. We then went to the store and I bought a coffee pot, a grinder, and some coffee.  You know you’re in trouble when the first things you buy, coming back to the states, are items relating to your addiction.   Shame!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

3 responses to “Coffee emergency!

  • sarah w

    I can always send you some good ole Recoffee or that horrible other coffee that Miss Pat drinks. Let me know….I would be happy to do the honors. 🙂 ha! Glad you got your fix, but maybe a coffee detox is in order? 🙂

  • moweezle

    Sarah: I think I’ll pass on the Recoffee, or even better…Ace. NASTY! At least I know have Starbucks 🙂

  • Tim

    Too funny! I also was home in MI last week, and my parents did not have coffee either. Luckily we found one packed in a box, and dusted it off, (I think it was made in the 80’s). I didn’t care what it looked like as long as it made my hot cup of joe. And it did! Take care!

Leave a Reply

