2 Days and Counting

I leave for Israel in two days!!!!!  I have so many mixed emotions right now…excited yet nervous…anxious but a little overwhelmed.  As I prepare to leave, I think back to where I’ve been and all the memories of Brazil and Africa.  The good, the bad, and the ugly: all have shaped me into the person I am right now and where I’ll be in the future.  I feel like I’m at a major turning point in my life, which brings back all the emotions all over again.

To add to the pot, last night we had Rick Renner as a guest speaker at our church, and his message was great.  I felt like so much of what he said was applicable with what I’m facing now.  I took home lots of good nuggets from his message, but what inspired me the most was his personal story.  Rick and his family have been serving in Russia for over 15 years!  He started with nothing but faith and baby steps, and now he has one of the biggest ministries covering all of Russia.

As for me, I am also ready to begin taking these small steps in order to fulfill God’s plan for my life. Thats what this vision trip is all about…stepping out of the boat and putting words into action.  I will try to post when I can while I’m there (I’m sure I’ll have millions of things to say), so until we meet again…..

Shalom!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

Leave a Reply

