Jerusalem pics

I just spent 2 days in Jerusalem, and I feel like I have soooo much to say, but I can’t wrap it around any tangible words.  Sometimes words just aren’t enough.  I leave you with some pics until I can manage to take what I have in my head and put it down onto paper….. (All my pics can be seen on my Facebook page)

The Old City

The Old City

The Western Wall

The Western Wall

In the Christian Quarters w/in the Old City

In the Christian Quarters w/in the Old City

A Traditional Jewish family having a snack

A Traditional Jewish family having a snack

The market inside the Muslim Quarters

The market inside the Muslim Quarters

Going up the stairs from a tomb under the church

Going up the stairs from a tomb under the church

My friend and guide from Jordan, Ibrhaim at the Damascus Gate

My friend and guide from Jordan, Ibrhaim at the Damascus Gate

The Women's side of the Wall

The Women's side of the Wall

A Jewish lady comes to the wall for daily prayers

A Jewish lady comes to the wall for daily prayers

The Israel flag flying proudly at the Wall

The Israel flag flying proudly at the Wall

 

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

3 responses to “Jerusalem pics

  • sarah w

    Looks like you are having an amazing time!!! It’s quite amazing to think that you’re walking some of the same paths that Jesus walked!!

    Oh….I am reading The Shack….can’t put it down! Brenda brought her copy with her…should be done with it by tonight!

  • Mom

    Can’t wait to have words to the pictures. Seeing the Jewish men makes me think of the Amish.
    Love,
    Mom

  • Claudia Roxana

    Maureen, I am so glad you get a chance to have this amazing experience. The photos are amazing.You have seen so much of the world and you have touched God literally in so many ways….I am proud to be called your friend and I pray that God will allow you to see more in the years to come!!!I love you!

Leave a Reply

