Momma’s got a new pair of jeans!

Last night I bought a new pair of jeans.  Not a big deal, you’re probably thinking…but this was the first time in about 10 years that I’ve bought a new pair.  Yep, you heard me right… 10 years!  

This is not to say that I haven’t gotten any jeans in 10 years, but its the first time I actually bought them new.  I must admit that most of my clothes in this decade have come from my youngest sister as hand-me-downs. Sad, I know…especially cuz she is 12 years younger than me, but happy because she usually has good taste in clothes.  Plus, I am really picky about my jeans.  I like them to fit a specific way and when I find the ones that fit me well, I stick with them.

Regardless, I realized that the time had come to update my wardrobe in the jeans department (being motivated mostly by the disappointing fact that my favorite pair is now missing).  After a bit of browsing I found a pair that I liked (unbelievably), therefore leading to the title of this blog….

ps. No, I’m not a momma, nor will I be in the near future: its just an expression…don’t get the wrong idea!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

One response to “Momma’s got a new pair of jeans!

Leave a Reply

