Yummy, yummy in my tummy

I have to pat myself on the back for a first in my life.  Yesterday I made blueberry muffins for the FIRST TIME!  I’m not a cook, nor do I aspire to be, but I must say… those muffins were good!  Maybe I’ll branch out and try this cooking thing more often.  I know my nephew would sure love to hear that news (he had 3 of them when he got home from school, and wanted more).  Go Blueberry’s!!!

 

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

7 responses to “Yummy, yummy in my tummy

  • sarah w

    Yum….muffin and coffee, sounds good to me! Good for you! I used to make some pumpkin spice muffins…..oh man, they were easy and SO good. I could totally go for some of those about now. 🙂

  • Mom

    A regular Martha Stewart now. I’m assuming these were from a mix, not scratch. But hey, that’s good for you and I’m sure Micheal would enjoy them either way!

  • moweezle

    Thanks mom, for clarifying that little fact…..

  • @ngie

    Blueberries do not exist in our fine country. But, recently they have started carrying blueberry muffin mixes! Yeah for just add water. 🙂

    You have inspired me – I am going to go make some for the fam.

  • alece

    way to go! i could go for one of your blueberry muffins this morning. mmm…

  • love

    Those are the HAPPIEST looking muffins i ever saw – i swear they are smiling 🙂

    I bet they didn’t smile for long! 😉

    You should cook more often.

    It’s time consuming at first – but the rewards are great.

    Take care.

    <B

  • June Fillar

    I say you should go for a Rachel Ray rating. Forget Martha Stewart! You can do it! Hey! If you mess up a little, I bet the homeless would still enjoy your efforts. Not that you should only give them castaway foods!

Leave a Reply

