Props to my daddy

Last night I went to my dad’s class as an observer (not an evaluator).  He is teaching a Religions of the World class at the Bible School our church has.  Incidently, the topic of the night was Judaism, which was a nice tie-in to my leaving for Israel. Anyways, I was able to see him in action as a teacher… after all this time, I had never heard him teach before.  

Even though the class was only an hour, there were some good discussions and thought provoking questions raised.  I enjoyed seeing my dad in action, in his ‘element’.  I had been told by some of his students that he was a great teacher, and now I saw it for myself.  Good job dad!  Props to you!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

2 responses to “Props to my daddy

  • Dad

    thanks for the kudos! It was a pleasure for me to have you in the class even though I was nervous with you being there. Sometimes those who are closest to you are the toughest critics. I didn’t realize that you hadn’t been in one of my classes before. Hope it can happen again!!
    Luv u, dad

  • alece

    how incredible to see him in action… on a topic you love!

Leave a Reply

