The story of my life…

Here I go again, trying to fit my life into 2 pieces of 50 lb suitcases….impossible!  I get sooo annoyed with the luggage requirements, especially with international travel.  I have packed and re-packed, trying to fit as much as I can.  There’s only so much you can do without pulling your hair out.  I just have to leave certain items behind 😦  

I leave this afternoon, and will arrive in Tel Aviv tomorrow evening.  Lots of airport madness and sleep- deprived hours ahead.

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

4 responses to “The story of my life…

  • alece

    WHAT!? why did i have the 10th in mind for your departure date!? eeeesh!

    i hate that packing business… sorry for all the stuff that you’ll have to leave behind!

  • KSA

    Have fun trying… it is always a pain to try to get it to fit, The last time I came back I think I left more stuff at my parents house unpacked, than I was able to fit in my silly luggage. But what ever you can’t hand carry over, just convince a friend or a family member to mail you in a care package.

  • charlenegarrett

    Have a safe trip….will be thinking of you and will pray for you!

  • Rebecca

    Hope all the traveling went well and that you are starting to get settled. Thinking and praying for you!

Leave a Reply

