The Christmas Channel

One thing I love about the holiday season is all the Christmas music.  Back home, they start playing it after Thanksgiving, and some stations turn into 24/7 Christmas music stations.  Ohhhh, how I miss that!  

I have some Christmas albums on my Itunes, but not enough variety for my liking. Well, the beauty of Itunes happens to be the radio streaming.  I found one station that I absolutely adore! ‘Christmas Channel- SKY.fm’ has now become my favorite. They play such a wide-spread range, its incredible.  It doesn’t matter what type you like, you can find it there.

I have particularily enjoyed:

  • Santa Baby by Miss Piggy, herself
  • Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer by Dean Martin (and he calls him Rudy in the song)
  • I’ll be Home for Christmas by Frank Sinatra
  • Christmas Time is Here by Vince Guaraldi Trio (A Charlie Brown Christmas song)
  • Feliz Navidad by Jose Feliciano
  • God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen by Mannheim Steamroller
  • ….and the list could seriously go on forever, there’s just too many I like

If you live outside the US and are missing Christmas music as much as I am, check it out.  It will help lessen the sting of being away for the holidays. 

Seasons Greetings!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

5 responses to “The Christmas Channel

Leave a Reply

