Nostalgia…

So, I was feeling nostalgic today and decided to post a bunch of pictures from my teaching days in Brazil on facebook.  I cannot tell you how many times I have been told that I look more like a student than the teacher….

class-silly… Ok, maybe this was a bad example for a picture (with me goofing off with everyone else: bottom right hand corner), but there’s no law against making teaching fun!  Ahhhhh, this is when I miss teaching!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

5 responses to “Nostalgia…

  • Rafa

    you made me nostalgic too!! snif, snif!

  • Mom

    At least you didn’t stick out your tongue, as far as I can tell. Not that a teacher can’t do that, I guess but that is a childish thing (and the bunny ears!).

  • alece

    someday you’ll be so grateful people think you look way younger than you are.

  • annie

    I didn’t know you taught in Brazil! What did you teach? (And you’re more tan than any of the other girls in this picture – what gives??)

  • moweezle

    I taught Kindergarten, 55th/6th grade, 8th/9th grade, 6th grade, 10th grade English/Lit. and Music. I taught for 5 years 🙂

    While I was in Brasil I lived right on the beach, hence the tan. I was there for all my free time. I think I was pretty much tan the entire time I was in Brasil. hehehe

Leave a Reply

