Happy Birthday Micheal!!!!

Today is my nephew’s 12th birthday!  I can still remember the day, like it was yesterday, 12 years ago when I got the phone call that he had been born.  I was living in Arizona, still in college at Arizona State University.  Now, here we are 12 years later (he’s almost a teenager!), talking on Skype, still living far apart.

We’ve spent more time away then together, and distance has always been difficult for me.  It’s not fun always missing birthdays, holidays, and family time; but the times we DO have are lots of fun.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICHEAL!!!

Christmas 2003

Christmas 2003

Carving Pumpkins

Carving Pumpkins

On our dream Harley

On our dream Harley

Kristy and Micheal visit me in Africa

Kristy and Micheal visit me in Africa

Our Volcano Taco Contest

Our Volcano Taco Contest

I LOVE YOU MICHEAL!!! YOU’RE MY FAVORITE NEPHEW!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

4 responses to “Happy Birthday Micheal!!!!

  • Katherine

    Happy Birthday Michael! 🙂 Mo, you look really good on that Harley! 😉 And WHERE did you get the Guarana???????

    • moweezle

      A friend of mine in K-zoo is married to a Brazilian and they own a liquor store, which they also stock with sodas and stuff so they have Guarana too 🙂 I know….it makes me so happy to know its there. Did I tell you that I found some here in TA too????!!!!

  • Katherine

    What??? Why can’t i find any in Iowa??!!! 🙂 My next mission is to find some Brasilian coffee… nothing comes close here… any suggestions?

    • moweezle

      Now I just buy the beans and grind them myself. You can go online now and order them from about anywhere. They even have beans from fazendas in Brasil who ship them out. 🙂 There is a coffee place in K-zoo that got beans from one of the fazendas there, and I remember it was really good. I would go online if I were you!

Leave a Reply

