Technology Free

As you read in my previous post, I am heading south for the winter…. well, just 4 days… and not so much winter, but end of summer. Usually when I travel I take my laptop with me, so I can be connected to the outside world when possible.  This time I am purposely leaving him behind.

No Blogging

No Twitter

No Facebook

No Email

I know! It’s only 4 days! But, 4 days without any communication can be a long time when you are accustomed to it everyday; therefore, this will be so good for me.  I need it.  Too much is going on with me, my family, schooling, finances, ministry etc. that I feel like this time away from all methods of COMMUNICATION is something that is completely necessary for my mental, spiritual, and even physical health.

I’m sure you’ll all survive without me for a few days, and some of you might not even notice I’m gone…. and when I do return, I hope to be refreshed, renewed, and ready to travel again! Until we meet again…

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

8 responses to “Technology Free

Leave a Reply

