Trains, Planes, and Automobiles

I have used all three forms of transportation this past week, 4 planes, 1 train, and various autos.  Travel can be an exhausting pastime, but essential part of my life.  I only wish that I could somehow manage to combine the three types together.

I like the speed and obviously the travel distance able to be covered with an airplane, but I DO NOT find them comfortable AT ALL!  Maybe if I were able to fly 1st class each time, I wouldn’t have this gripe, but us regular people who can only afford to fly open class, must fly in tiny, squished seats with no leg room at all.

The train is basically the opposite.  What it lacks in speed and travel distance can be made up with comfort and lots of space.

Of course we cannot forget the automobile, which provides the personal amenities that neither the plane or train gives, including complete control of travel.

What I really want is a combo of all 3.  The speed and distance of a plane, the comfort of the train, and the control of a car.  So, there is only 1 solution to this dilemma…. I guess I need to buy myself a jet and learn how to fly it! :0

Anyone out there have a spare one???

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

8 responses to “Trains, Planes, and Automobiles

  • Twitted by moweezle

    […] This post was Twitted by moweezle […]

  • @ngie

    Oh, yes, why don’t you come on down and pick it up! 🙂 You are funny.

    I agree with all your fabulous points made here.

  • Joseph

    Yes! I have always said if I won the lottery I would totally have a personal jet…with a pilot though…and unlimited supply of Felafel (see you thought just because you were in the states no more Felafel jokes)

  • chaim

    today on both my flights…i got upgraded to first class. FIRST CLASS BABY!

    they use real glasses, and you get free snacks and free movies. ahhhhh, it was so great. big, cushy, comfy chairs.

    but, when the 2nd flight was over and i stood up to get my bags, i glanced back for a moment at the miserable looking, squished coach’ers (that’s what we call you people in coach)…and i realized, the only thing bad about flying first class, is that it makes you never want to fly any other way again.

    what to do, what to do….

    p.s. a better solution is high-speed trains with ejector pods for whenever you want to get off.

  • alece

    i’ll go halfies with you on a jet!

  • annie

    HAHA!! You and my both, girl!

  • Marc Shaw

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

