Christmas Bliss (in Russian)

I took everyone’s advice in order to get a little Christmas Spirit Spring back in my step, and went to the only place in Tel Aviv where one can find Christmas Goodies: The Central Bus Station!

Now, on any given day, one does not simple go to The Central Bus Station to “hang out“.  Its dirty, disgusting, urine-smelling, and just plain gross.  Unfortunately, because of where I work, I am there quite often and have become immune to the filth.  It is also the center hub for anything CHEAP!  Clothes, food, jewelry…the list goes on and on.  BUT, during the one time of year that I love most, it also happens to be the hub for Christmas.

The Russians take over a small area on the bottom floor and turn it into a Winter Wonderland.  This is where I got my Charlie Brown Christmas Tree last year, and where I went today to pick up some more little ornaments for him.  Actually, I should say its where I go whenever I need a kick of Christmas Cheer! (Russian Speaking Cheer that is) lol

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

5 responses to “Christmas Bliss (in Russian)

Leave a Reply

