Game time!

I love games!  One of my favorite things to do when I go home to visit my family is play lots of games.  We’ve always been a game-playing family…all the way back to when I was little.  Taboo. Spoons. Trivia Pursuit. Sorry. Life. Scene It. Scategories. Apples to Apples. Uno. Rummy. Mouse Trap (remember that one?) It’s how we roll.

I haven’t really played that many games since I moved to Israel, but I’m hoping that will change soon.  One thing I want to include at the youth center is games.  I want to teach these kids all the games that I grew up playing.  I want them to experience the joy and laughter that come from getting together during game time.  I’m hoping it will help build relationships.

So here’s my challenge for anyone out there that loves games as much as I do:  If you have any games you don’t use anymore or have outgrown or just plain got sick of, please consider sending them my way.  They don’t have to be in perfect condition, or even brand new (though I would hope all the pieces would be there), just able to be enjoyed by others. I understand shipping can get expensive, so even anything small and light would be amazing. Something is better than nothing.

I will send my shipping address to anyone who is interesting in helping….just let me know.

Oh, and by the way….. what are some of your families favorite games???

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

5 responses to “Game time!

  • Joseph

    I think I can probably come up with something for ya…

    Hmmmm…favorite games.

    My daughter is totally into the Pretty Pretty Princess (especially when I am losing 🙂 )

    Personally I am a Monopoly guy although I get WAYYY to into it.

  • Jon Zondervan

    hungry hungry hippo is the ultimate game of competitive chaos. I school my five and three year old daughters!!!!! sorry can’t part with it yet=) do you play cribbage?

  • Andrea

    My family has some hilarious Cranium stories. We love that game. And the more people playing, the better!
    I would love to get your mailing address and send you some games. Fun!

  • annie

    Oh yay!! My family would fit in with your family perfectly, it seems. 🙂 I love games!!

    Favorites … well, you’ve named a lot. One of our favorites was Clue. Any version. We had a couple board game versions, and a couple video game versions. Lots of fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

