Step by Step

Sometimes you have to take baby steps in order to reach a giant goal.  I’ve been taking them for a while now, and finally I feel like I’ve taken a leap instead of a step.

It’s been since 2000 that I’ve lived abroad, working with various ministries and organizations, and its been a trip!  I’ve had my ups and downs, worked with some amazing people and some…. well, to put it nicely, some not so amazing people.  All of them though, have helped shape and mold me into the person I’ve become.  I’ve been able to see leadership in its finest, and glean from them.  I’ve seen leadership in its weakest, and realized what NOT to do. Either way, its been an adventure.

And now I’m ready (or at least I hope I am) to begin an adventure of my own.  Yep! I’m breaking forward.  I’ve talked about this before, my vision and goals, but now its starting to come to fruition.  Though there is still SOOOO much more to do, my leap of faith has been taken.  The journey of my ministry, Shine International, has begun!

I’m so excited about what’s to come, and I wanted to share with all of you, faithful bloggers and friends, my joy.  The website for Shine is officially up and running, with lots of additions to come.  Please, take a minute to go check it out:

http://www.shineinternational.info/

As you can see, I will be blogging from there with ministry stuff, but also continue to blog from here with more personal stuff.  I would love for you to follow along on both…I’ll make it interesting 🙂

Lastly, I MUST publicly thank a couple of amazing guys who helped me with the website process.  First, my dear friend Spence, who gave me the theme.  If you don’t already follow him, you must….he’s AMAZING!!!  Also, a new friend, Jon Webb, who did the “technical CSS” stuff of getting it set up.  You two guys are such a blessing!!!

Here we go…. step by step! Thanks for joining me on the journey!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

11 responses to “Step by Step

Leave a Reply

