Pesach Seder, 2 Weeks off, and a new dog….

We had a Pesach (Passover) Seder at my congregation for the first night of Pesach, to bring in the holiday.  Since most of us don’t have families here in the country, we made ourselves one big family. Here is a picture of me and the adorable Nada, who is from Egypt, sitting at our table waiting to eat.  It was a wonderful night, filled with lots of matzah, matzah, and more matzah….

I have also had this entire week (and next week) off of school due to the holiday, and its been so nice!  I’ve really needed this break, to take some time to prepare my new place and just rest. No Arabic or Hebrew for 2 weeks 🙂

And the last bit of new news is my NEW DOG!!! Thaljee (snowy in Arabic) is the latest addition to my life, and he’s been keeping me company and guarding us.  I think he’s a Shephard/Lab mix, but can’t be 100% sure.  He was rescued from an abusive situation by a friend of mine, and I agreed to take him in.  We are both starting to get accustomed to the new arrangement 🙂

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

8 responses to “Pesach Seder, 2 Weeks off, and a new dog….

  • David Cook

    You are looking very glamorous for Pesach celebration!
    At our family Seder we had flame grilled lamb, boiled white potatoes with olive oil and chopped green onions and cast iron skillet flatbread with chilled red vino. Thaljee looks like he’s pretty gentle and mellow… although looks can be very deceiving. Glad you are getting some time off and rest!

  • Jill

    Oh I love him – Thaljee!!! so cute!!! Nice to hear you have some time off, it is so nice to refresh the batteries every so often!!

  • Joseph

    Nice…two weeks off??? I would love two weeks off…my stinking company and no days off right now with all of our budget stuff going on…yuck.

    Enjoy the weekend.

  • chrystiecole

    Precious new companion!!! I am glad you are getting a rest! And you do look beautiful!

  • judi

    Mo, I have an Egyptian Coptic Christian neighbor – very sweet and very religious. Your dog is beautiful. I’m glad you have him in your new building. God is Faithful to provide. Have a blessed Resurrection celebration. Love in Jesus, Judi

  • Theresa

    My Daughter Hope says that Snowy (in english) LOL Looks like Midas, our dog. I told her that is what you said when I sent you a pic.

    Enjoy your holiday my friend!!

  • Jace

    awwwwwwwww your dog is SO CUTE; i so want a puppppy.

    awww awww awwwwwwww 🙂

Leave a Reply

