Obsession: Camels

Last week I had a mini-vacation to celebrate my birthday in Egypt.  It was the most amazing time, and once again I found myself on a camel…….

…….Since the first time I took a seat upon a camel, I fell in love, and since that day I have been riding them every chance I get. I joke about becoming a beduin, living in the desert, dwelling from place to place and riding a camel; but the truth is this:

If I could I would!

The problem lies in the absence of internet, electricity, and phone service.  I’m not quite ready to give up my connection to the rest of the world. Soooooo, until then, I will just continue to take advantage of every opportunity I have to ride my camels.

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

8 responses to “Obsession: Camels

Leave a Reply

