Is it over yet???

To say this has been a difficult week for me is an understatement!  I feel like I’ve been to hell and back and I’m trying to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I’m trying to remain positive, but I’ll be perfectly honest…. I’m not always succeeding. I feel like its just one thing after the other, and I am running low on strength.

Some of it has to do with the stress I’m under with these papers from school (which, I will admit… its my own fault that I’ve left them to the last minute), but its much more than that.  There are moments, living where I live, that are even a bit too overwhelming for me to handle.

A couple of days ago I actually punched a guy.  He followed me home (at 6:30 am) and tried to get inside.  After already have been grabbed by someone else the day before I just lost it.  I punched him, shoved him away from the door, and slammed it in his face.  Though I know it was self-defense and the right thing to do, it was emotional and stressful for me.

Then the next day, after a serious of events that I won’t get into, my dog disappeared.  It was my roommate’s fault, and I’m trying to show grace to her, but its HARD!!! I’m extremely upset and mad, and I feel like I’ve lost the one comfort I had each day.  On top of that, its finals week and I have my Hebrew Final tomorrow and Arabic coming up after that.

My emotions are raw, my stress level is rising, and I’m just spent!  I’ve cried just about every day this week, for some reason or another, and I need grace.  If you could shout out a little prayer for me today, I would be sooooooo grateful!  I know these things are all temporary, but I just wanna know…. Is it over yet????

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

21 responses to “Is it over yet???

  • Kat

    I know how you are feeling! I’m struggling under the weight of one last research paper (that I too left until the last minute, literally, it’s due in six hours). This has been the hardest semester I’ve ever had and it’s a big struggle not to lash out! I can’t imagine losing my dog on top of it. I’m praying for you, Mo!

  • pennykouppe

    We’ll fight this battle along side with you dear Maureen. When you run out of strength yourself, your brothers and sisters will fight for you!

    Allow me to share one of my favorite Bible verses and one that has been coming back into my mind lately since these couple of weeks have been very stressful for me too…

    Isaiah 40:30-32
    Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
    but those who hope in the LORD
    will renew their strength.
    They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

    May He lift you up and above all the circumstances that you are going through and may He mold you into His image as you go through all of this!

    Keep fighting the GOOD fight!
    xXx

  • Chrystie

    Oh, Mo!!! I am so sorry you have had such a hard week. I will absolutely be praying for you, my friend. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. I may be half a world away, but I will do whatever I can. You are being covered in prayer! Love ya, girl!

  • kim

    Mo! Hang in there my sweet friend! I am praying for you, along with many others 🙂 He is FAITHFUL to hear and loves to answer! Our Great and Mighty God, He is full of Grace .. keep running to HIM, as I know you are! I share with you (even though you already know very well His Word)what the Lord has been sharing with me A LOT this week which has been full of many trying days as well. Sometimes a simple reminder from a friend with love … (and in your world from MANY loving friends) is all it takes to be at rest and peace again.

    He says to us, “Be still (my daughter) and know that I AM God.” “I, will NEVER, no Never, NO NEVER leave you or forsake you. I am with you always, even till the ends of the earth.”

    I am praying for you faithfully, and for your sweet doggie to come home, too .. God is able; we know that He is, we ask that He will 🙂
    love you! kim

  • Joseph

    You will make it Mo…you will make it.

  • ksa

    Hey Mo,

    We finally got our internet back (after 10months of silence), and I was so excited to read your blog and catch up on how you are doing. I have left like I didn’t know how to lift you up. Internet came back right in time to know how to ask Dad for help. Keep it up!

  • bcbuckeye

    Alright Mo, first things first; if you ever decide to get yourself into boxing or martial arts, I’m in and I’m your agent. Way to put the beatdown on that guy!! And it might make you feel better to know that yesterday the Energizer bunny got arrested, he got charged with battery!!(HA!HA!)

    Anyways sit back with a glass of wine, some good music, and smile….you got this!! Prayer on the way..

    B

    • Becca Spellman

      Maureen- I am praying for you. Hang in there. God will show you His surpassing grace and give you rest and comfort. I love you!

  • Obedience Interrupted « Journey to Cyprus

    […] I follow a couple of blogs of people in ministry.  One woman serving and living in Israel, amongst the refugee population, risking her own safety for others, was attacked and was forced to defend herself this week.  Today is a particularly hard day for her.  You can read about her here. […]

  • alece

    i wish i could give you a hug right now, mo.

    i am praying for you, my friend.

  • Andrea

    Girl, I am saying a prayer for your right now. I pray that God will comfort and strengthen you, that He would flood your heart with peace. I pray that you would feel His presence so close to you today and know that any challenge thrown your way will be overcome by you and Him together. You are such a beautiful person inside and out. THANK YOU for all you do for the kingdom. You are loved!!

  • Anne Lang Bundy

    Maureen, I completely understand. Can I come sit next to you and we’ll cry together?

    Lord, I lift up to You Your servant Maureen. Did You ever grow weary of walking the earth? Please help her heart look to You for comfort. Please let her feel Your love and compassion. Please give her Your strength. Please let her know Your arms and kiss.

  • David Cook

    I’m glad u punched him! JJ Heller “Your Hands” LIVE http://tinyurl.com/ylaonac

  • moweezle

    Thanks so much everyone!!!!

  • Theresa

    I am praying for you.

    O how I hope your sweet dog is found and get back to you. 😦

    My the Lord’s strength and calm fill you through these exams and papers.

    Hugs!!

  • Tweets that mention Is it over yet??? « Mo’s Marathon -- Topsy.com

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Maureen Milham. Maureen Milham said: New Post, Is it over yet??? http://ow.ly/1LDs7 […]

  • Tim

    Always thinking and praying for you Maureen. Remember this…..”Our heart carries the wings of our dreams and the desire to realize them.” It is one of my favorite quotes, and I thought it might help. Stay strong, be safe. You are a true hero to us all!

  • @ngie

    Hey there lovely lady. I am so sorry to here you are having a rough go of it. You have got some good comments thus far. I will add my bit in and tell you that you are more than wonderful. I pray that your heart is at peace and that you are able to push through this valley. Blessings to you, Maureen.

  • Kneesaa « Mo's Mission…

    […] Aug If you follow my blog, you know about what happened to my dog, Thaljee, and the heartbreak it caused me.  Since then, I’ve been wanting to get another dog, but debating the whole […]

Leave a Reply

