Ally McBeal, Boat Rides, and My Morning Coffee

Sometimes when you’re down and out, or in a rut, its good to take inventory and go back to the basics.  What’s making me happy these days???

  • Ally McBeal.  Used to be my favorite show.  Now I’m going back and watching episodes from Season 1 and it reminds me of how much I still ❤ it. Happy.
  • Boat Rides. I love the Sea. I love Boats. Put the two together and I’m smitten. We went up to Akko, for my Islam and the West class and took a boat ride up the coast.  Happy.
  • Morning Coffee. Since my early morning Hebrew class finished I actually get to stick around in the morning and drink my coffee at home. Not on the way. Happy.

So…what are the quirky little things putting a smile on your face?

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

2 responses to “Ally McBeal, Boat Rides, and My Morning Coffee

  • Joseph

    hmmm…quirky things.

    Sitting in a local coffee house and reading something that has no impact on my life like a useless magazine.

    Modern Family…my new favorite tv show.

    Boat rides..with you on that one…love a boat, love the water. Just wish I could live on it.

    And finally, falafel and finding a way to put falafel container into things you write…that makes me happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

