Turning Nothing into Something…

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…. KIDDING!

Ok, Seriously, a while ago, I started knitting.  My very first try was a scarf that turned out too short to be a scarf, and not enough yarn to continue…. so it was a nothing.  I put it away with the pile of yarns as a practice piece and began a new scarf. I had learnt my lesson about width, length, and yarn amount, and since then I have made a few successful scarves.

Don’t ask me why, but the other day I pulled out that chunk of knitted “whatever” and for some reason I saw something with it.  I’m not sure where my inspiration came from (maybe I watch way too much Project Runway), but I decided that I could turn that nothing into something….

I went to the bead store and bought a few beads and played around with adding a few things here and there, and what I came up with was this:

I wore it to my friend, Gigi's, baby shower

A cowl/neck-warmer/shawl/vest thingy…

You can always turn NOTHING into SOMETHING… remember that next time when you’re feeling like nothing. I know I will!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

5 responses to “Turning Nothing into Something…

Leave a Reply

