Thankful, Week 3: Travel

Travel.  This might seem like an unusual thing to be thankful for, but let me explain.

If I had to choose 1 thing that I like to do the most…. only 1 thing, it would be beyond a shadow of a doubt traveling.  Going to new places, experiencing new cultures, meeting new people, and just being able to view the amazing world God created is what I love to do most!

I have already been so blessed to be able to go places and see things that I never thought I would ever see!  I have had the luxury of experiencing many new cultures and live all around the world!  The beauty that surrounds us is astounding… and there’s soooooooo much more for me to still experience!

From North and South America to Africa, Asia, and Europe…. its been an amazing ride so far, and for this I’m eternally thankful!

What are you thankful for today?

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

4 responses to “Thankful, Week 3: Travel

  • Judi

    I’m thankful for travel also, Mo…Lord has blessed me with a ticket to attend a Christian wedding in Abu Dhabi. I first met the bride 6 years ago on a mission trip to Ireland, where she was serving a church body we were supporting. Now she is a flight attendant and lives in Abu Dhabi, marrying a pilot. Both were born in Peru but met on the other side of the world! Oh, God’s grace. Have a blessed Thanksgiving.

  • Joseph DuLaney

    Falafel. Love falafel 🙂

    I am with you on travel. I love to travel outside of the country and experience life. It is amazing and thankful I have been able to afford to do it.

  • Steve Hill

    Going a little deeper, I would say that I’m thankful that this world has diversity in it. Without diversity I would have no reason to travel.

Leave a Reply

