Thankful, Week 4: Thanksgiving

That’s right, I’m thankful for Thanksgiving!  Being an American while living in other countries and cultures can quite often lead to loosing some of your own culture and traditions and adopting others.  I’ve actually done this a lot in the various places I’ve lived, but the one thing that does not change or alter one bit is Thanksgiving!

No matter where you are in the world, or who you are with, on Thanksgiving there is probably a 99.9% chance that you are thinking/dreaming/longing for Turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberries, Yams, and that oh-so-coveted PUMPKIN PIE!

It’s the one day of the year that all Americans come together, near and far, and celebrate our Thankfulness via a huge FEAST. Everything about Thanksgiving day makes me happy (and run to put on some sweat-pants), and if you’re like me and from Michigan, then there’s the bonus delight of watching our beloved Lions loose yet again 🙂

Ode to Thanksgiving…. the only holiday that makes me remember I am actually an American (which I tend to overlook 364 days of the year), and reminds me that I have SO MUCH in life to be truly thankful for!

NOW GO STUFF YOURSELF SILLY…. and remember not to wear jeans to the dinner table!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

About Maureen Hochdorf

Writer. Editor. High Techi. Non-Profit Founder. Traveler. Sports Lover. Star Wars Fanatic. Tel Aviver. Michigander.... View all posts by Maureen Hochdorf

3 responses to “Thankful, Week 4: Thanksgiving

  • Joseph

    One of my favorite episodes ever…

    Happy Thanksgiving Mo!

  • Tim Smith

    I am feeling a victory this year! Go Lions! Happy Thanksgiving Maureen!

  • Mom

    You are crazy to come up with these clips! (Sorry, but can’t resist pointing out a crucial editing – losing not loosing, lose not loose. I was going to let it go but when you did it twice I had to speak up.) Hopefully as your mom I can get away with drawing attention to the grammar misuse.
    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

